Pepperland Breakfast Report

20Jul10

So my totally awesome mom (pictured above) came down for Sunday brunch yesterday. After having a great breakfast at Pepperland Cafe a few months back, I thought I’d take her over to South Berwick to check it out for herself.

Mom ordered baked eggs with artichoke hearts, spinach, tomatoes, and goat cheese, and a side of toast with house-made lime marmalade. Her plate is a lot prettier than mine.

I ordered chicken fried steak topped with poached eggs and sausage gravy, with a side of cheese and garlic grits and crispy hashbrowns. I’d show you the picture, but it wasn’t very pretty once I started to demolish the food I’d been served.

It was, however, delicious.

If you’re ever in the Seacoast area, you should check them out.

(apologies for the terrible image quality, I took these with my cell phone camera.)

No Responses Yet to “Pepperland Breakfast Report”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

