Why I’m Doing This

21Sep09

“Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.”

We’ve all heard it a thousand times, but the fact is that making breakfast each morning isn’t a priority for most of us. Most of us spend our mornings rushing around, and the last thing we have time for is cooking. I spent most of my life the same way. I was so rushed, so stressed from the moment I woke up that I simply didn’t have an appetite. From my freshman year of high school until well after I had graduated from college, I never ate breakfast during the week. I’ve always loved cooking, but actually sitting down for a meal each morning was hard to fit into my schedule.

These days, I work from home, which gives me plenty of time to eat a leisurely creative breakfast. Breakfast sets the tone for my whole day. By taking the time to make yourself something that is both interesting and delicious, you’ll starting your day off on the right foot, too. Even if you can’t make the time to cook something nice for yourself during the week, you have the weekends to experiment.

But let’s face it: breakfast for many of us means cereal, a Pop-Tart, a canned breakfast replacement shake, a drive-thru egg sandwich. Not only is some of that stuff unhealthy, but it’s just plain boring. Brave New Breakfast wants to change that. Whether it’s a new ingredient, an unfamiliar technique, or a unique presentation, when you make an off-beat breakfast, you awaken your senses and open your mind. And since breakfast is the most important meal of the day, why not make it fun, too?

No Responses Yet to “Why I’m Doing This”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

